Skip to main content

Duplicate a file before converting (preserving original)

In addition to the backup/undo system, it would also make sense for some workflows to intentionally keep the original file next to the converted file (e.g. to preserve an editable version with DOCX → PDF conversions).

Status: Completed1 comment

Log in to comment and vote

Comments1

  • Maximilian Krause changed status to Completed
    Team•

    Mar 7

    Pinned

    This is now available in Consul 1.3.0 and can be enabled in the “Rules” settings as a global default or as a default for specific conversions, or can be selected in the confirmation pop-up when converting a file.